iskape Audiobooks

My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She's Sorry

Author: Backman, Fredrik
Narrator: Walker, Joan
Format: CD
Unabridged
Approx. 11 hours
New Release Fiction
Drama/Romance
July 2016
Add to Wishlist!

Summary: A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fryand Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, by the author of the New York Times bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house. Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them. But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally? Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown? Seven-year-old Elsa does. Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric', or even 'crazy'. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway. As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own . . .




Main Categories:

Subcategories: